Hole in the wall ideas

Status
Not open for further replies.

LesbianDream

Feb 10, 2023
Hello! After playing hole in the wall for an unhealthy amount of time, I've had many thoughts on things that could be added to the game, and I am here to share that with you today.

(Keep in mind that I am not a level designer or gameplay developer so some things might be too drastic, confusing, or completely pointless.)

This is an idea I've had in my mind for a while, a platform idea. The main point of this map is to:

• Keep the players constantly on their feet
  • Have the players focus
  • Be equal to or more difficult than Medieval (Why? Because challenges are fun :D)

The map:

2023-03-17_13.40.25.png

(16x16 blocks)

For this map, instead of the platform shrinking based on how many players are left alive, the platform would instead switch and change every 30 seconds. (The map would start off as full when the game starts, however, after 10 seconds it would shrink.)
This means that the map would swap a total of 8 times (assuming the game ties.)

Example:

IMG_4361.GIF

Possible wall ideas for this map:

Here are some of the possible wall ideas I have for this map.

Easy walls:

2023-03-17_04.11.57.png

(Length: 18 blocks, height: 3 blocks)

Methods of passing the wall:
  • Jump over, either on the middle or sides
  • Crouch under on the sides

2023-03-17_04.22.42.png

(Length: 16, height 5 blocks)

• Crouch under
  • Jump over through the middle
  • Neo around

Medium walls:
2023-03-17_05.05.03.png

(Length: 16 blocks, height: 4 blocks)

• Crouch under, either on middle or sides
  • Neo around

2023-03-17_03.36.22.png

(Length: 18 blocks height: 3 blocks)

Method of passing the wall:
  • Jump over

Hard wall (could have made more yet here we are):

2023-03-17_03.53.34.png

(Length: 16 blocks, height: 5 blocks)

• Time jump on the sides of the wall

Very hard wall (yeah I was lazy I couldn't make more):

2023-03-17_04.53.10.png

(Length: 18 blocks, height: 5 blocks)